Skip to content

I’m BACK!

12/27/2009

PEACE Cool World!

I’m back! I don’t know how long I’ll post on this blog. I’m not sure if anyone is still listening, but no matter.

My life has changed so much since we last  spoke. So let’s do a recap of the last few months:

I got ENGAGED on September 13, 2009 to THE most wonderful man on the planet! He is a hopeless romantic and the engagement was the stuff that romantic comedy’s are made of.  Quiet picnic, softly flowing river, late summer sunlight. And CARATS baby!!!!!

I moved in with the aforementioned fiance. It’s a change for me. I’ve lived alone (or with my girlfriends) for a long time. We’ve squeezed all of our stuff into a two bedroom condo. To top it off, Honey has a 90 lb. German Shepard named Tiler. Though a sweetie, his hair is taking some getting used to.

I’ve enrolled in school. Those who know me know that I’ve been dwelling in this educational purgatory. Two semesters away from graduating with a B.S. in Sociology and Communications. Well, after attended a writing conference in Boston, I’ve decided to pick up a creative writing minor and KNOCK THIS THING OUT!!! I want an M.A. sometime in the near future.

I bought a new car! Yes, the One -Eyed-Spec-Dawg (Kia Spectra) has been retired. I got a Saturn Vue. And so far, I LOVE IT. Nothing like a V-6 to show a sista what she’s been missing.

I transferred back to Detroit. I no longer commute to and fly from the Atlanta airport. It’s only been three weeks, but I miss it already. It was really cool flying with other flight attendants. I felt like a “real” F/A walking thru the Hartsfield-Jackson airport. DTW just doesn’t have the same…allure. And a lot less brown folk come thru DTW.

I guess that just about covers it. Life is changing.

Quickly.

But I don’t think I’ve EVER been happier!

I’m going to try to keep the blog updated with all the excited wedding info…I’m even changing the name! WHo knows, maybe some frugal bride out there will find some inspiration here. I know I’ve gotten motivation from the dozens of bridal blogs out there.

So, that’s the skinny on Cool C(h)rys Mack.

Peek your head in from time to time. Never know where this will go…

Be Cool!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 12/27/2009 4:31 pm

    Welcome back, still listening over here, again Congratulations, and have fun:)

  2. Jay permalink
    12/30/2009 5:23 am

    Good to hear from ya homey. Congrats again on the engagement and congrats on progressing in the other areas of your life.

  3. copper30 permalink
    01/06/2010 3:45 pm

    of course we listening…every since is subscribed
    idk y i thought you was gone have some lyrics on this site
    but its all good..btw that gives me an idea for a ring…hmm

  4. 01/07/2010 2:36 am

    OMG! I seriously just said that out loud. I’m jumping for joy on the inside for you. =D Congratulations on the wedding! I wish you the best!!! I haven’t been around the blogosphere much lately and I feel like I’ve missed so much. I’m glad that I stopped by here for old time sake! Peace.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

