Skip to content

Save me Craigslist…save me…

04/22/2008

Why do I act like Craigslist is the new savior of my universe? I’m behaving as if there are NO apartments for rent ANYWHERE (in MIchigan or Georgia) that fit my budget and meet my meagar expectations just because I haven’t been able to find one on Craigslist. I know how I got spoiled. I found the last place on that wretched website. I’d been online for all of ten minutes. Found the place, no picture, called the number, went to look at it and put down a deposit all in one afternoon.

Fast forward one year…nearly to the day. I’ve been scouring that site for months to no avail. In addition to Creative Loafing Atlanta, and Detroit Metro TImes. ANd I have yet to find a place I like (that I can afford).

PErhaps my expectations are too high. My Honey says that sometimes ya gotta go backwards to go forwards. I just wish I knew…

 

Enough of my wining.

Be blessed, my humble following.

Peace.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 04/23/2008 1:04 pm

    girl,

    craigslist is the devil. i found my first great apartment (well the first one i’ve lived alone in) on there. my landlord was horrible so i moved, and now me and my roommate have been looking. found two that were beautiful on craigslist, and a h.a.m. in person.

    just keep your fingers crossed and keep looking. and if that fails…hit up the classifieds in the freepress :oP.

  2. 04/24/2008 5:28 am

    Check out Pro-Move dwn here in ATL. We’re waiting on you.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

