Skip to content

1000 HITS

05/30/2008

Thank you COOL WORLD.

 

The Cool Crys Chronicles has reached 1000 hits.

 

Its taken me four months to do it…be we’re on a roll.

 

Lets keep it up folks.

You got topics you’d like to hear me rant about? Questions you need answered….

I’d love to do the research that you don’t have time to do. I’d love to scour the web, news sites, books, and the such to come up with an answer for you…AND a strongly worded opinion.

I wanna keep hearing from YOU.

 

So…here’s a cool pic of COOL CRYS. One of the few that I’ll post. Not that you need to see me n order to FEEL me…dig it?

This is from the night I went to the “BLACK PONY” spot.

 
Also, pray for ya gurl. I submitted some of my work to a collection of poetry that the infamous BROADSIDE PRESS is publishing. Let’s keep our fingers crossed and hope that at least one of my pieces makes the anthology.

I also submitted to the CALLALOO CREATIVE WRITING WORKSHOP at Texas A &M. Its a two week, intensive program this summer.

Be Peace Cool World.

 

 

*photo courtesy of my homegurl B. HOUSTON

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. 05/30/2008 6:27 pm

    Good luck with being published in that collection of poetry!!! BTW, I like the site design. The black, orange,and gray is fly!

Leave a Reply

