Skip to content

Updates or Becareful what you pray for…

06/28/2008

My mantra for the last few months has been

Everything that I’ve been looking for now finds me”


I’ve written it a hundred times in my journal. I’ve prayed about it. And its finally coming to me.  I’ve been offered writing gigs. I now have a featured blog on http://www.SOULCOMMUNE.com. You should come join. It’s a music sight. Great down loads, great blogs, interviews, show information etc…. I have a piece on www.MVREMIX.com that should be up this week. ANd of course INDUSTRY CRUSHER magazine will be released in August. Featuring interviews with SYIENCE. ABYSS, Liz and Sid, and DJ SMALLZ. Check for it. Its gonna be HOT!

This isn’t the kind of writing I imagined myself doing. But these are the opprotunities that Creator has put before me. I’m so thankful.

So, continue to pray for me Cool World. Pray for my FOCUS and DRIVE and FOLLOW THROUGH. When I tell you about a site…a blog…an article…GO CHECK IT OUT. Leave comments. Give advice. THIS is what I was BORN to do. It’s only a matter of time before the speaking portion manifests itself. Ever since I was a small girl….I’ve wanted to write and speak. And travel. Well, I’ve been travelling for the last three years and its very empty without the other elements.

Keep me in prayer Cool World…and keep reading.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 06/28/2008 3:35 pm

    Congrats! Everything will fall into place for us. Just keep being you and doing you and what you want will come to you!

  2. 06/29/2008 4:59 pm

    I just joined that site as well. Big Ups to you for the writing gig. Feels good when somebody else gives you a response – so much of the writer’s time is spent alone in front of the keyboard.

    Keep going!

    Perhaps you can give some light to my novel as it progresses.

    Ah, the network we are all creating.

    -Stal

  3. Qui permalink
    06/30/2008 2:25 am

    You let your mind and words deliver what you’ve been craving. God is always on time!!!

  4. vivrant thang permalink
    06/30/2008 7:48 pm

    I didn’t make it back to comment on your last post where you updated us, but I didn’t want to miss this one. Or did I? LOL! Anyhow, I am SO happy for you. You are really inspiring me as I forge down a similar path. Some doors are swinging open and others I am going to have to kick down. But I am ready. Keep pushing girl!

    I am on SC and added you. I am not on there much because I REALLY don’t need another online addiction. But I see I am missing out on some good stuff so I am just going to have to make room. LOL!

  5. 07/03/2008 12:00 am

    I’m so happy for you!! Didn’t we know this would happen for you?! It’s still only the beginning…

Trackbacks

  1. Fear « SONGS IN THE KEY OF LIFE

Leave a Reply

