Skip to content

AHHHHHHHHHH…

07/02/2008

 

Hey Cool World…
I haven’t forgotten about cha! I have been pretty busy over at www.SOULCOMMUNE.com, but Life is moving at the speed of LOVE right now. meaning I am IN LOVE WITH LIFE. Doin’ what you were BORN to do will do that to you. It will change the way you interact with people. It will change how strangers see you.

I was on my plane today…not particulary thrilled, but not in a bad mood at all. I began my beverage service…and noticed an older lady reading what appeared to be a chap book.  I ask her what she reading. Turns out…its a book on grief. She just lost her brother. Two days ago he died, with no warning, of a massive heart attack. This is the second brother she’s lost in less than a year. She NEEDED to talk about it. Once she was done…she said “I never though anyone would ask that…”

She was shocked. “Sometimes thing happen just as they are supposed to”, I told her. 

God used me.

I’m so honored. So glad that I could be an ear for her. And I wasn’t even THINKING about it..I was just curious as to who’s chap book she was reading.
Keep ya eyes and ears open COOL WORLD. Let the universe USE you.

 

Love ya’ll I gotta fly off to Baltimore now.

 

Peace.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 07/03/2008 4:00 am

    …diggin’ your scene,

  2. 07/04/2008 4:20 am

    “Moving at the speed of LOVE.” Priceless… I could think about that forever, and still be thinking about it.

    That was real what you did for that lady and all of us. Random acts of kindness are not at all random.

    God Bless.

Leave a Reply

