Skip to content

Just for kicks…

07/30/2008

Peace Cool World,
Work with me here. This post is sort of regional. I just got off of I-75 coming from the mid-west’s best amusement park: Cedar Point! Had a great time. I experienced three generations of roller coasters. And the 1 1/2 hour waits between rides was just enough time to allow my adrenaline levels to return to normal before allowing the g-forces to spike them again.

I did make one interesting observation(at least, the only one I have the patience to write about here). The majority of the rides at Cedar Point have names that begin with the letter “M”. What’s that about? Huh?

MAGNUM XL 200 (strangely named for a brand of condoms?)


THE MANTIS

THE MATTERHORN



The MAVERICK


The MEANSTREAK


MILLENIUM FORCE

Honey and I rode about six coasters. If you get the chance to go…ride the MAVERICK and MILLENIUM FORCE. They are two of the greatest coasters in the world! I didn’t think that I was an adrenaline junkie, but these two rides have re-awakened the thrill seeker in me.

I’m gonna go shower now. I smell like all out doors.

Peace Cool World.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 07/30/2008 1:54 pm

    LOL. I am not with the rollercoaster thing! I get on small ones from time-to-time. Though I have been on several Cedar Point coasters, when I was young )and found the fun), my adult senses tell me that I “have no business on such a contraption!” But enjoy watching from the ground. LOL.

  2. 07/30/2008 5:04 pm

    Well u sure outdid me lol! You know what I never noticed the m thing.

  3. MRCA permalink
    07/31/2008 4:06 am

    I went on Saturday and had a blast and those two rides are GREAT!!!

Leave a Reply

