Skip to content

Two, Two, Two posts in one (sitting)

11/04/2008

I got a check today! Not just ANY check Cool Cats and Cool Kittens…
I got my very FIRST writing check!!!!
YAAAAAY! Peep my JOYOUS, BLISSFUL expression!

p9220077
 

I freelance from time to time. I have a byline in a magazine in Dallas, TX called STREETS magazine. Its your run of the mill black entertainment magazine. BUT it has a readership of about 50,00! AND they PAY me to conduct and write interviews. So…I got my first check today! It’s already spent…but it felt GOOD to get a check for something I actually LOVE to do as opposed to what I HAVE to do.

 I am celebrating by drinking the rest of my bacardiand Vernors (tha’s ginger ale for those outside the midwest area). Please disregard any drunken posts that may follow.

That.

Is.

All.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 11/05/2008 3:47 am

    congrats! hope it feels good!

  2. 11/05/2008 1:15 pm

    CONGRATS GIRL! I know that feels real good!

Leave a Reply

