Skip to content

R.I.P MC Breed…

11/23/2008

mc_breedI can’t believe it. MC BREED( Eric Breed) passed away…quietly in his sleep this morning. It trips me out. I’m from F-L-I-N-T! HE is probably the only rapper from Flint that made it to the NATIONAL arena. And on “Ain’t No Future in Your Fronting” he made it known that FLINT was his hometown. At that time, he was proud of Flint and Flint was proud of him.

My prayers go out to his children, his family and loved ones.

It also trips me out because he was such a young cat. I don’t think he was even forty years old. I’d see him out and about from time to time. When I worked at a hotel in Ann Arbor he would come get a room there…and make me promise NOT to tell my friends where he was staying (not that anyone was checking for him like that :-). Last year, I ran into him at the FIREFLY club in Ann Arbor and he was kind enough to let me interview him. He seemed pretty excited about new projects…

HERE is that interview.

Enjoy.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 11/23/2008 1:39 am

    It’s so sad ppl are really leaving here early yo! It really makes me want to exercise, eat right, and do all that I can to stay healthy.

  2. 11/23/2008 4:39 am

    Yes, This is sad news that has the hold hip hop community looking like “WHAT”. R.I.P. my brotha!!

Leave a Reply

