Skip to content

the “writer’s bag…”

04/07/2009

Peace Cool World,
Anyone who knows me can tell you that I’ma Bag Lady. Ever since I was a little girl I’ve loved the ideas of having everything one might need at one’s finger tips. I’m sure its one of the many reasons that I became a flight attendant.

I used to go so far as to play “Penny”. Who is Penny, you ask? Why Inspector Gadget’s genious niece/ daughter, of course! I world grab an encyclopedia to use as my laptop ( remember Penny’s laptop?…way ahead of her time).I’d toss it in my back pack with my Lisa Frank tablet, a thermos of juice(kool aid), whatever babysitter’s club book I was reading, and a magnifying glass and have the most wonderful adventures.

I say all that to say…I need a bag! One that will accomodate my Real Life laptop and its charger, my ipod and its charger, my black berry and its charger, my journal, current read, tea, pens, folders and such. Don’t want it to be too big…don’t wanna break my back. And I refuse to carry a typical brief case or laptop bag.I’ve had about all that I can take of “flight crew black”.

So Cool World,

Any suggestions?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 04/08/2009 2:40 am

    I would check at a resale store, a good one, and see what you find. You are good at finding good deals. But if I had to choose, I would go to the outlets at Birch Run. You could find a designer bag, but for a good price that would last.

  2. 04/11/2009 1:20 am

    Ha! You make me feel good because I’ve been feeling like such a bag lady lately. I recently purchased a Converse bag from Target. I was @ Target today and noticed that they have a few more out with many different colors, tans, blues, stripes, etc. I happen to be able to fit my laptop, 3 books, 2 journals, a handful of pins, old receipts, and a few other things in my bag. So it’s definitely good for all purpose!

Leave a Reply

